Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is good, but I did make some modifications to the recipe. I substituted honey mustard for the Dijon Mustard and omitted the 1tbsp of honey. I used a cup of mayo/salad dressing and omitted the lemon juice and sour cream. I added red grapes (halved w/ seeds removed) and finely finely chopped my celery. I also added onion powder and finely chopped onions and 1 tbsp of sugar. This was a sure fire hit w/ our friends and I even ended up going over to a friends house to help her make hers. This is good snack food and the kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
The whole family loved it! Good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very good! Even my picky son liked it. However, I wouldn't recommend using tortillas instead of pita. That just didn't work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This recipe has so much potential! I initially made it just as written, with the exception of not adding all of the dressing. I felt it needed a little punch, so added dried cranberries. Still needed a little something...So, added a smidge of apple cider vinegar and about a teaspoon of dried tarragon. Still seemed to need something, but instead of overdoing, I put it in the fridge for my husband to taste and see if had any suggestions... Took it out after about 30 minutes and boy did those flavors pop! Just remember to allow this to sit for a few minutes for the flavors to meld. It's a real winner with or without my additions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great Recipe! I just made this using leftover dark meat from my holiday turkey. I followed the recipe as written except I didn't use celery since I didnt' have any leftover. Came out GREAT... the dressing is very good and I would use it on macaroni salad, etc., in the summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This makes a wonderful lite lunch. Instead of 2 apples, I substituted 1 cup of craisins for 1 apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made a few changes suggested by other reviewers.. added dried cranberries and slivered almonds. It was good but not great. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Save a bowl and mix the dressing in the big bowl first, then toss in the other stuff. A delicious salad, and great with chicken, too. I cut the solids up fairly fine, and serve with crackers or toasted baguette slices. Also I sometimes put in a couple of pinches of dry tarragon, gives it a slightly different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I just made this today. It was very good. I used light mayo and light sour cream. I had to add more mayo to make it creamy. It does not make for a good sandwich. Better on a bed of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is the best turkey salad I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States