Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I added the dried cranberries, as some others have, it was just delicious! A very nice change from plain old chicken salad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I give it a three rating because I'm missing the "wow" factor. I added grapes and apples, but still missing what makes this a standout salad. Overall good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Good, but nothing exceptional. Would probably make again. This is quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Loved this recipe! I will be making this all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe for my leftover thanksgiving turkey! For the most part I stuck to the recipe, but I did change the quantities. I added more turkey & walnuts and less apple & celery. It definitly needed more turkey than 1 cup. My own twist was to add about 1/4 cup dried cranberries and that gave it a nice zing. I liked this sandwich a lot, but it could be served as a salad a well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Yum Yum!! We had leftover turkey, and I want to make something "different", rather than the same ole things. So, I just finished whipping it up. I didn't let my son see me chopping the apples, he never would of tried it if he knew they were in there, and gave him a sample bite when it was finished. I told him there was a secret ingredient in it... Anyway, he said "this is really good." I then told him and hubby about the apple and walnuts and they both gave it two thumbs up. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
YUM! What a great way to get rid of all this turkey after Thanksgiving! I love the tangy tartness of the dressing with the slightly sweetness of the honey. A match made in heaven! Hubby doesn't like most nuts so I put in pine nuts and it tasted superb.Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Why do people feel the need to change or add something every single recipe posted? Then it's not the recipe anymore. I'm rating this as it is, and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Excellent for Thanksgiving leftovers! I used plain nonfat yogurt for the sour cream and some of the mayo. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is good, but I did make some modifications to the recipe. I substituted honey mustard for the Dijon Mustard and omitted the 1tbsp of honey. I used a cup of mayo/salad dressing and omitted the lemon juice and sour cream. I added red grapes (halved w/ seeds removed) and finely finely chopped my celery. I also added onion powder and finely chopped onions and 1 tbsp of sugar. This was a sure fire hit w/ our friends and I even ended up going over to a friends house to help her make hers. This is good snack food and the kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States