Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was delicious! I've had other versions of this recipe in cafes and restaurants, but this was the first time I've actually tried to make it. My fiance also loved this turkey salad. It's definitely "crunchy" and the dressing is spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I added the dried cranberries, as some others have, it was just delicious! A very nice change from plain old chicken salad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I give it a three rating because I'm missing the "wow" factor. I added grapes and apples, but still missing what makes this a standout salad. Overall good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Good, but nothing exceptional. Would probably make again. This is quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Loved this recipe! I will be making this all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe for my leftover thanksgiving turkey! For the most part I stuck to the recipe, but I did change the quantities. I added more turkey & walnuts and less apple & celery. It definitly needed more turkey than 1 cup. My own twist was to add about 1/4 cup dried cranberries and that gave it a nice zing. I liked this sandwich a lot, but it could be served as a salad a well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Yum Yum!! We had leftover turkey, and I want to make something "different", rather than the same ole things. So, I just finished whipping it up. I didn't let my son see me chopping the apples, he never would of tried it if he knew they were in there, and gave him a sample bite when it was finished. I told him there was a secret ingredient in it... Anyway, he said "this is really good." I then told him and hubby about the apple and walnuts and they both gave it two thumbs up. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
YUM! What a great way to get rid of all this turkey after Thanksgiving! I love the tangy tartness of the dressing with the slightly sweetness of the honey. A match made in heaven! Hubby doesn't like most nuts so I put in pine nuts and it tasted superb.Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Why do people feel the need to change or add something every single recipe posted? Then it's not the recipe anymore. I'm rating this as it is, and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Excellent for Thanksgiving leftovers! I used plain nonfat yogurt for the sour cream and some of the mayo. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States