Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe is sooo yummy! I made one slight adjustment and replaced the walnuts with dried cranberries since my son has a tree nut allergy. It is a fantastic use of leftover turkey. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Delicious! Ate inside a pita pocket. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was good kind of a basic recipe nothing extra special in it maybe add some sort of cheese swiss maybe and some dried cranberries next time. But good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this recipe with 3 changes, because I didn't have the exact ingredients. I used regular mustard instead of dijon, cilantro instead of parsley, and added about 1/2 cup of pomegranate arils. All I have to say is YUMMY!!! I had several people for lunch when I made this and everyone raved about how yummy it was. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved making this on a hot day. Used cooked chicken breasts, fat free sour cream, low fat mayo and added some dried cranraisens and a bit of low salt soy sauce in the dressing. Very yummy! Gave four stars because I altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Fabulous. I added raisins and more than doubled the turkey. As everyone else did, I doubled the sour cream and mayo. It was just perfect. Not to wet or dry. Also picked the dried cranberries out of a fruit/nut snack mix we had and threw them in. Only had cashews and pecans, so that's what I used. Toasted 1/2" slices of a french baguette and topped with this awesome salad for tasty post Christmas dinner lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My husband loved this and I even left the nuts out. He said I should have made the apple bits smaller and had less of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Its good for something quick. Tart apples are key. Perhaps a little more honey and less mayo would be good. Not bad for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States