Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made this 3 times now, first with turkey sliced thick from the deli counter, next with chicken and finally with leftover turkey - obviously it's great if I keep making it! Least favorite was with the deli turkey, other two were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe is sooo yummy! I made one slight adjustment and replaced the walnuts with dried cranberries since my son has a tree nut allergy. It is a fantastic use of leftover turkey. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Delicious! Ate inside a pita pocket. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was good kind of a basic recipe nothing extra special in it maybe add some sort of cheese swiss maybe and some dried cranberries next time. But good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this recipe with 3 changes, because I didn't have the exact ingredients. I used regular mustard instead of dijon, cilantro instead of parsley, and added about 1/2 cup of pomegranate arils. All I have to say is YUMMY!!! I had several people for lunch when I made this and everyone raved about how yummy it was. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved making this on a hot day. Used cooked chicken breasts, fat free sour cream, low fat mayo and added some dried cranraisens and a bit of low salt soy sauce in the dressing. Very yummy! Gave four stars because I altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Fabulous. I added raisins and more than doubled the turkey. As everyone else did, I doubled the sour cream and mayo. It was just perfect. Not to wet or dry. Also picked the dried cranberries out of a fruit/nut snack mix we had and threw them in. Only had cashews and pecans, so that's what I used. Toasted 1/2" slices of a french baguette and topped with this awesome salad for tasty post Christmas dinner lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My husband loved this and I even left the nuts out. He said I should have made the apple bits smaller and had less of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Its good for something quick. Tart apples are key. Perhaps a little more honey and less mayo would be good. Not bad for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States