Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
made half the recipe and perfect for dh and I - followed recipe exactly. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I have been making this salad for 10 years and I get asked to make it again and again for every family party or event I cater. The only thing I do differently is use 3/4 c. slivered almonds instead of walnuts and I sautee them with the noodles. I also add one packet of the seasoning, from the ramen noodles, to the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Excellent and so quick and easy. Will be making this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Good salad. If your are worried that the dressing may be too sweet, make it with only 2 TBS of sugar. I found that to be perfect. You can always add more if you want it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is always a favorite in my house. We usually make double the dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this last night because I find it hard to keep salads creative. The dressing was delicious. I did use splenda and added chopped red peppers, cayenne and almonds to the salad. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I also mixed romain and iceburg lettuce and substituted toasted almonds for the walnuts. Everyone loved this salad. Next time I will add chicken or perhaps some mandarin orange segments. The only suggestion I would make is to mix the dressing in as desired, the amount needed would be based on the amount of lettuce used anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe! I mixed romaine lettuce and added some baby greens that had to be used. I omitted the ramen noodles to cut on fat, used Splenda instead of sugar and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I will definetely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This has, without a doubt, become our favorite salad! I have made it countless times. I switch up the veggies but make the dressing exactly as listed...wait, I doubled the soy sauce by accident and we liked it so now I double it all the time. I usually use only romaine but once added some leaf lettuce because I had some on hand, the leaf lettuce wilted a bit but it tasted great none the less. The only substitution I use on a regular basis is sliced almonds instead of the walnuts--personal preference. This salad is amazing with cauliflower instead of all or part of the broccoli; tomatoes and/or cucumbers, or whatever salad vegetables we have on hand, added in. It always gets rave reviews. I serve it with just about any meal--from pizza and sandwiches to meat and potatoes. I never make it with out doubling the recipe and have even quadrupled it and served it in a punch bowl for 10 of us with none leftover. We never have any leftover because every loves it! Thank you, Bissy, for this submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coalport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is excellent. I made this for non salad eaters and even they loved it! I really have no complaints or other suggestions. Totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States