Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
made half the recipe and perfect for dh and I - followed recipe exactly. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I have been making this salad for 10 years and I get asked to make it again and again for every family party or event I cater. The only thing I do differently is use 3/4 c. slivered almonds instead of walnuts and I sautee them with the noodles. I also add one packet of the seasoning, from the ramen noodles, to the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Excellent and so quick and easy. Will be making this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Good salad. If your are worried that the dressing may be too sweet, make it with only 2 TBS of sugar. I found that to be perfect. You can always add more if you want it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is always a favorite in my house. We usually make double the dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this last night because I find it hard to keep salads creative. The dressing was delicious. I did use splenda and added chopped red peppers, cayenne and almonds to the salad. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I also mixed romain and iceburg lettuce and substituted toasted almonds for the walnuts. Everyone loved this salad. Next time I will add chicken or perhaps some mandarin orange segments. The only suggestion I would make is to mix the dressing in as desired, the amount needed would be based on the amount of lettuce used anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe! I mixed romaine lettuce and added some baby greens that had to be used. I omitted the ramen noodles to cut on fat, used Splenda instead of sugar and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I will definetely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This has, without a doubt, become our favorite salad! I have made it countless times. I switch up the veggies but make the dressing exactly as listed...wait, I doubled the soy sauce by accident and we liked it so now I double it all the time. I usually use only romaine but once added some leaf lettuce because I had some on hand, the leaf lettuce wilted a bit but it tasted great none the less. The only substitution I use on a regular basis is sliced almonds instead of the walnuts--personal preference. This salad is amazing with cauliflower instead of all or part of the broccoli; tomatoes and/or cucumbers, or whatever salad vegetables we have on hand, added in. It always gets rave reviews. I serve it with just about any meal--from pizza and sandwiches to meat and potatoes. I never make it with out doubling the recipe and have even quadrupled it and served it in a punch bowl for 10 of us with none leftover. We never have any leftover because every loves it! Thank you, Bissy, for this submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coalport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is excellent. I made this for non salad eaters and even they loved it! I really have no complaints or other suggestions. Totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States