Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Love it!! The dressing is good! This salad is adaptable! I did not have broccoli so I took a veggie peeler and shaved in some carrots. I added cranberries and fresh tomatoes. It was delish! I especially love the dressing and will make it for all my salad needs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I gave this 4 stars but it was wonderful! I just made some changes per the other reviews on the site. I only used 2 Tbsp sugar and used EVOO instead of vegetable. I didn't use onions. This was one of the only salads that was gone at our family reunion. I overheard people talking about it! I cooked some sliced almonds with the ramen noodles and added 1 packet of oriental seasoning from the ramen noodles in enough dressing for 4 batches. For 3 bowls of salad, I used 4 pounds of pre-cute romain, 4 packages ramen, 2 broccoli crowns, and just multiplied everything else by 4. I don't think you will be disappointed by this recipe, but with some small changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This salad is good. I made it for a bbq potluck and it was well liked by everyone. It's pretty much like the oriental cabbage salad that's made with the raman noodles. They are so good in salad. I did leave out the walnuts, but I think it would be good with slivered almonds instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Just wasn't that crazy about this salad. I felt like it was missing something. It may have been better had the walnuts been toasted. I did, however like the ramen noodles idea.........may add that to another salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Amazing! The taste of the sauteed noodles and the sweetness of the dressing were phenomenal together. I used apple cider vinegar as that was what I had on hand and 1/3 c of sugar. My guests couldn't get enough of the salad and neither could I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great recipe! I cut back the sugar to 2 tbsp, used pecans instead of walnuts, and added some cooked chicken strips. It made a very light & tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Fantastic salad, we absolutely love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Loved it! I used the Oriental flavor ramen noodles and put the seasoning packet in the dressing. Everybody loved it. Thank you Thank you Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This salad was OK ... just OK. I made it to serve guests after reading the rave reviews and we were all disappointed. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I cut the sugar in half and followed another viewers suggestion to use toasted almond slivers--very good! My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. I made & dressed too much salad for the two of us to eat at dinner, but was happy to discover that my salad was still crunchy for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States