Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Awesome salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tastes similar to the Mandarin Chicken Salad. Three star as is, 5 star if you add Mandarin oranges and chicken!! Good flavor, just needs a zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this salad when we had friends over for dinner and they all loved it and wanted the recipe. I did tweek it a little by adding shredded carrots and sliced mushrooms and a 1/4 cup of sunflower seeds. Can't wait to make this again...it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Used half the sugar as suggested. This is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This salad is AMAZING!!!! I added dried cranberries and feta cheese, even my 3 year old ate it. Family has requested it everyday since I made it (last Thursday)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
one of my favorite salads of all time. i did brown the walnuts with the ramen noodles. and i reduced the amount of olive oil (just because). it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this! I knew I had most ingredients on hand, but did change slightly to try to reduce calories a bit. I browned the noodles and walnuts in Pam butter flavored spray, and instead of sugar, I used two packets of Splenda. I didn't have green onions, so used red onion. Great recipe, and very easy! (Just watch the noodle/walnut mixture, and stir often - it'll burn fast!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
The dressing was excellent. I just made too much of it so the lettuce was a little too drenched in it but nonetheless this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This salad was excellent! The only changes I made was to substitute red onion for the green onion as I wanted some color, olive oil for the vegetable oil, and red wine vinegar for the cider vinegar. I took this to a friends house and there wasn't a bite left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was a yummy recipe. I think it would be good without changing a thing... but I just can't cook like that! I made it with broccoli slaw... was easier than chopping, and had bits of other veggies. I subbed red wine vinegar, olive oil, and coconut oil cuz it was all that I had, and I mixed the seasoning package right in. Also sauted walnuts with noodles and tossed in some sesame seeds. I think this would be great with some 5 spice added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States