Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is one of the best salads I have ever had. Every time we make it people ask for the recipe. A must try! I usually only use half of the sugar the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Love salad and this was great. I used scallots intead of onions and didn't use the Romain noodles. It was delicious. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Love the flavor & the crunch. I used Truvia instead of sugar - my husband never noticed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
love this...decreased sugar in dressing. this is my go-to salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is so good, I would give it more stars if I could! I have made it several times. I use a bag of precut romaine hearts and substitute red bell pepper cause we don't like raw broccoli... I also double the noodles and saute them along with the walnuts in the butter (to which I add the seasoning packets). Definitely wait until right before serving before adding the dressing and the noodles. It is delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have taken this salad to many potlucks and family dinners. I use sliced almonds instead of walnuts and saute them with the noodles. Instead of broccoli I use either shredded cabbage or shredded broccoli mix that you can buy already cut up. Last time I used a bagged lettuce combination that had spinach, carrots, etc. The key is the dressing. Everywhere I serve it, I am asked for the recipe. Have fun experimenting with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is so good. I also sweetened the walnuts by adding a 1/2 c. sugar and butter to a skillet and brown the nuts until coated and heated. Cool before adding to the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Perfect! We add thinly sliced chicken to ours as well. I have used almonds and walnuts; it is great either way. If you follow this recipe exact you will not be dissappointed. This is absolutley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Love this salad! I made it three times in one week! Delicious! I cut the sugar down to 2 tbls and it is still wonderful!! Will be making this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States