Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is great, but made a few changes - used 1/4 c sugar - still plenty sweet. Used a combo of cider vinegar and rice vinegar, and added a little sesame oil and some toasted sesame seeds to dressing. Used 1 T butter and sauteed nuts w/ noodles, using sliced almonds instead of walnuts. Used 3 small heads of romaine, blanched the broccoli for a minute, and added 1 red bell pepper and 1 can mandarin oranges. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I like to use two packs of ramen noodles for extra crunch and add the seasoning packet from one of them to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Camping can always mean the same food over and over. I tossed the broccoli, lettuce and green onions and dumped it into transportable tupperware for the cooler. Mixed the dressing in an old jar (for shaking!) Roasted the ramen noodles at home (for flair), mixed them with the walnuts and bagged. Then voila! FRESH TASTY SALAD everyone raved about!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auds1162

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We double this recipe for our family of 10...huge salad bowl, and it is all eaten...more matter how much other food we have. We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We ALL loved this salad and the dressing is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is a new favorite! Easy and everyone always comments how good it is! Yes, as everyone else says...they ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy. I made the dressing a day ahead of time to help with the taste and settling of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This turned out fantastic! I grilled chicken and made it a main course. Used bagged coleslaw shredds. Mandarin oranges would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Best salad ever! I add cranberries. and when i make it as a main coarse, or for a brunch, i add grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I brought this salad to a BBQ last night and it got great reviews. I used pecans instead of walnuts and browned them with the ramen noodles, which gave them a great flavor. I used less sugar than called for, but I think I will use only half of the sugar next time and a little less cider vinegar. I will also increase the soy sauce a bit and try using olive oil instead of canola. Even though I used only 6 green onions instead of 8 (I had doubled the recipe) it tasted like too much. I put the salad together at the party and served it immediately so the noodles would retain their crunch. I will definitely make this salad again. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States