Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
What a great salad! All the different textures really compliment each other well. And the dressing is the topper. Fabulous. I brought this salad to a couple of picnics and it was totally gone. I am planning to make it again in a couple of days. It is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a seriously good salad. I followed other's advise and halved the sugar and made 1 1/2 dressing recipe. I used grape seed oil and rice vinegar and the dressing was very very good and light. Made the salad just directed except for cooking the ramen and walnuts together. I also threw in a handful of golden raisins just before serving. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We loved it and wouldn't change a thing. It was a nice change from the other Ramen noodle slaw I usually make. This made it on the list of family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday and he loved it! It was a very light salad...great for the summer heat! I will for sure be making this one again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Good recipe, I also thought it was to sweet--so I added hot sauce and dijon mustard to the mix. It tasted great--no one complained and the bowl was empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
WOW! WOW! WOW! FINALLY! A salad all the members of my large family liked. It has taste, texture, color, and will be seen on our table frequently. I did add red peppers and carrot shreds for additional color but it still would have been 5 star without those additions. Thanks for a winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Fantastic salad - provided you make a few changes suggested by others. Definitely cut the sugar in half. I'm a major sweet tooth, and even this was too much. I also toasted the ramen noodles by using PAM spray - turned out just as well as using butter. I also thought this recipe made too much dressing, so I just doubled the salad part - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
SOOOOO GOOD. My new favorite salad, would go great with teriyake steak, other Japanese dishes. I did everything as the recipe stated except only used 1/8 cup splenda, 1/8 cup sugar, would not have wanted it any sweeter. LOVE the ramen crunch. I could see substituting so many things for the broccoli, but I would definitely leave the rest alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great new salad to add to my collection! I did omit the walnuts and added sauteed slivered almonds and sunflower seeds. Also, threw in dried cranberries. Served it twice in 6 weeks for a large party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I thought this was a nice change of pace - I did blanch the broccoli and I added diced red peppers for colour. I used almonds and toasted them along with the ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSOJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States