Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This truly is one of my favorite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I make this recipe regularly. I absolutely love the mixture of textures and tastes. I reduce the sugar by about a third. And I use red wine vinegar instead. FABULOUSLY tasty and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I brought this to a potluck at work and received many compliments. I loved it, too and will definitely go back to this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHREDB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband hates vinegar and loved this salad and dressing. He even licked his fork! Made a few changes - used water instead of oil to lighten up the dressing, browned the noodles and almonds in the oven (based on other comments) and added red onion, red cabbage and shredded carrots to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
too much sugar but otherwise a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This salad is fabulous! I followed the recipe and I wouldn't change a thing. My family just loved it! I will definately make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I love this salad! It's a perfect salad to go along with an asian-style main course. I changed it up a little by adding a (cold) can of mandarin oranges, and I used about a 1/2 cup of sliced almonds instead of the walnuts. I sauted the almonds in the butter along with the noodles.I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Use berry sugar instead of regular white sugar, it dissolves completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This salad was simple, easy to make, and tastes great. Everything that a good recipe should be, IMHO. I did do a few things differently from the original recipe though. I used whole wheat spaghetti instead of Ramen Noodles. I cooked and seasoned my spaghetti then added to the salad. Also, I used a yellow onion instead of green onions and I used extra-virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil. The salad was still good though. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Excellent! I only added 1/4 c of sugar and used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States