Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Cut sugar in half, as per other reviews. Otherwise, followed the recipe as written. Fabulous! This has become a new family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
this is a fantastic recipe....there have been months were we eat it every single date....it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Absolutely delish! Got rave reviews. Used Olive Oil instead of veg oil. Used pecans instead of walnuts. It was the first thing gone! Making more today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! The dressing was amazing!!! I actually didn't have apple cider vinegar so I used white vinegar and pureed a large slice of apple. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Love the crunch of the ramen noodles and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this salad exactly as directed, and would'nt change a thing. Absolutely, one of the best salads I have ever eaten. I have made it twice for 2 different party's and have gotten rave comments from both men and women. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
this is the right amount of broccoli and romaine salad. we have been stuck on the oriental coleslaw with the pre bagged coleslaw mix. soooo glad we tried a new recipe and now have a new favorite. i only use 1 T of sugar and it is sweet enough. its a must to brown the noodles gives it great flavor. try it with toasted almond slivers. ohhh yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millertime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Awesome recipe! Even my very picky kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinlan, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Yum! This was a great salad! I only used 1/4 cup of sugar in the dressing, and it was still really tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I never write a review whether I like or dislike something. I just never seem to find the time. This rating is my exception. The salad was incredible and I just felt the need to write a review. I made it for the first time tonight and my family loved it. I can't wait to make it for a dinner party. It will definitely be a constant on my menu. I used almonds instead of walnuts and I browned them with the noodles and butter. I use some extra vegetables but it is not a necessity. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States