Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. I don't saute my ramen noodles or nuts in butter. I toast them in the oven. It makes them crunchy without the extra calories. Sometimes I add crazins to the recipe. My family likes this salad best when the lettuce and broccoli are chopped real small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummy! Made this a little more tangy by adding more vinegar and adjusted the oil/sugar (used splenda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious! I thought the dressing was a little bland so I added the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles and that was perfect. I also used cashews instead of walnuts - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This salad was delicious! I made it for a big family dinner and everyone liked it - wow, that's a miracle! I added cucumber and some dried cranberries. It was really great for something a little different than the usual plain salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used all spinach and it tasted fine. Doesn't last as the noodles get soggy by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
VERY yummy! I took this to a family dinner (who never finishes a green salad) and it was devoured. I following the ingredients exactly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is an awesome salad! I brought it to a friend's and everyone loved it. As others suggested, I used toasted slivered almonds, added dried cranberries and used half the sugar. This is definitely a keeper. I'm going to make it to go along with Easter dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I would use less sugar next time, the dressing was a little too sweet for me, but otherwise it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This salad was a huge hit! (even my mother-in-law complimented me). I did add some dried cranberries but I'm sure the salad would have been great without them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Most delicious. The dressing was great and the crunch of the salad was a wonderful touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States