Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
wow!!!...i made this salad for the first time on my birthday 4/8, and it was a hit!...all the guest wanted the receipe. I have made it twice after that and plan to make some for my collegues at work. I added shredded carrots and grape tomatoes to mine.. which added a vibrant color to the salad...definately irresistable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I halved the recipe as I was just making it for my hubby (can't eat onions) and the fixings came out fine-obviously had to use a whole ramen noodle pkg-I will make it again, but next time around I will let him add the dressing himself over the portion he is eating. Put the walnuts right into the salad. I always let people add their own amount of dressing. I should have known better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
i loved it. i used ice burg and almonds. sauteed the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Made it exactly as stated. Delicious!! Will make again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Overly sweet, next time I would reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was SO good! I could have eaten the whole bowl myself. I loved the vinaigrette. The only change I made was leaving the ramen noodles out until RIGHT before serving, along with the walnuts, so they don't get soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious - the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Oh geeze, how could anyone not love anything with fried ramen noodles? This was fantastic, along with the dressing...I found it refreshing that it wasn't cabbage...that I love, don't get me wrong, but I love romaine too, and it was great! Thanks for sharing. By the way, it's versatile as well...! Yea! Oh, one more thing, I changed the recipe by adding sesame oil, which I adore. In addition to the regular oil...it added depth, which I felt it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
It seems there are hundreds of this type of salad recipe on this site. I used broccolini and mixed lettuce. Cut way back on the sugar (don't like sweet salads). I also often leave out the noodles and for the crunch factor just add some almonds, sesame seeds and sunflower seeds...yum, just as tasty with less carbs. I also season salad dressing with a little seasoning and celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States