Crunchy Romaine Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
What a great salad! All the different textures really compliment each other well. And the dressing is the topper. Fabulous. I brought this salad to a couple of picnics and it was totally gone. I am planning to make it again in a couple of days. It is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a seriously good salad. I followed other's advise and halved the sugar and made 1 1/2 dressing recipe. I used grape seed oil and rice vinegar and the dressing was very very good and light. Made the salad just directed except for cooking the ramen and walnuts together. I also threw in a handful of golden raisins just before serving. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We loved it and wouldn't change a thing. It was a nice change from the other Ramen noodle slaw I usually make. This made it on the list of family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday and he loved it! It was a very light salad...great for the summer heat! I will for sure be making this one again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Good recipe, I also thought it was to sweet--so I added hot sauce and dijon mustard to the mix. It tasted great--no one complained and the bowl was empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
WOW! WOW! WOW! FINALLY! A salad all the members of my large family liked. It has taste, texture, color, and will be seen on our table frequently. I did add red peppers and carrot shreds for additional color but it still would have been 5 star without those additions. Thanks for a winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Fantastic salad - provided you make a few changes suggested by others. Definitely cut the sugar in half. I'm a major sweet tooth, and even this was too much. I also toasted the ramen noodles by using PAM spray - turned out just as well as using butter. I also thought this recipe made too much dressing, so I just doubled the salad part - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
SOOOOO GOOD. My new favorite salad, would go great with teriyake steak, other Japanese dishes. I did everything as the recipe stated except only used 1/8 cup splenda, 1/8 cup sugar, would not have wanted it any sweeter. LOVE the ramen crunch. I could see substituting so many things for the broccoli, but I would definitely leave the rest alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great new salad to add to my collection! I did omit the walnuts and added sauteed slivered almonds and sunflower seeds. Also, threw in dried cranberries. Served it twice in 6 weeks for a large party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I thought this was a nice change of pace - I did blanch the broccoli and I added diced red peppers for colour. I used almonds and toasted them along with the ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSOJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States