Crunchy Romaine Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
A hit with the kids, well, they picked out the strawberries and ate them first, and left the romaine. I thought it was pretty good too. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
One of the best salads I have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly, and will continue to make over and over again. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit. I only omitted the walnuts due to food allergies. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Love this salad. I have made it several times and it is always a big hit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Spectacular! I left out the walnuts because we are not a big fan, but it did not matter. It was so good. Made it last night and the friend I served it to just called and asked for the recipe. Super easy and super good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skatemom3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I took this salad to my sister's birthday party and it was gone in no time flat. I followed all the directions and it was perfect. I'm making it again tonight in a smaller batch as my husband loved it. I will be taking this salad to all my future gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious salad, the walnuts and the ramen noodles added a nice crunch and the dressing was just sweet enough. Be careful when sauteing the walnuts and noodles, they burn easily, so you only really need to do them for 3 or 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I have been making this recipe for awhile, it is great!!! I have used pecans instead of walnuts and have added cucumbers or peppers if I have them, it is a very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. Our company devoured it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a delicious salad. I had some grilled chicken breast that I wanted to use up, and it combined very nicely by just shredding a couple of cups and stirring in before adding the dressing. My whole family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States