Crunchy Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is so tasty. Everyone loves it when I make it. The only thing I change is olive oil instead of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner with our family and everyone loved it. I used balsamic vinegar as I didn't have wine vinegar, and margarine instead of butter. Really nice crunch to this salad. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My hubby & I dearly love this salad & I usually don't care for sweet dressings, but we could make a meal out of this salad & have in fact even eaten it instead of dessert!!! I don't change a thing; it's wonderful just like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I didn't have any broccoli, so I used small pieces of diced celery. I didn't have romaine, so I used a mixed bag lettuce, and a little baby arugula. I used agave for the sugar, but all other items remained the same. This was an amazing salad. The dressing made a lot, so I will be able to use it for several lunches. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My new go to favorite. Great combination of flavors. I add grilled chicken and strawberries and minus the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This salad is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
To tell you the truth, I didn't actually eat this salad. I hurriedly took it to a potluck because I had the ingredients on hand. The party organizer had so many requests for the recipe that she emailed me for it, so it gets five stars. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Lovely recipe! My dear friend prepared this salad for us to enjoy on my Victorian porch on a warm summer day and it was perfect! She added tender grilled chicken and it was wonderful. I highly recommend this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Love this salad. It's super easy but looks sophisticated. It's the perfect item to bring to potluck - a guaranteed success! Just leave the ramen noodles and pecans in a separate bowl so that people with nut allergies can enjoy the salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This salad is a nice combination of flavors and textures. However, I believe the salad dressing would benefit from the addition of some sesame oil, and maybe a dash of chili garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States