Crunchy Pumpkin Pie Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Wonderful granola! I used 5 grain plus flaxseed whole grain cereal (Bob's Red Mill) & added dried apples and used walnuts instead of pecans. I also turned the oven up to 300 degrees the last 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was yummolicious!!!!! What didn't get burnt anyways. I also subbed pumpkin puree for applesauce an added 2 TBSL of skim milk to compensate. The pieces that weren't overbaked had a spicey, yummy flavor, mmm. This was my first time making granola, an without oil!!! I'm going to use this as my base from now on. Next time I plan to use maple syrup. THANK YOU so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
i couldn't stop eating this. this is so easy and i love that it doesn't use any oil -- a healthy granola! will definitely make again. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I didn't have dried cranberries so I used dried cherries instead. YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Thanks for a low-fat granola recipe!! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
One of our favorite granola recipes! I do bake at 300 instead of 250 and stir about every 10 min until lightly browned, then it only takes about 40 minutes or so. One tip I've learned is granola gets crunchier after it cools!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
yum, yum,yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent recipe! I didn't have regular oats and I ended up using quick-cooking. They didn't get crunchy like the recipe name suggests, but the flavors were awesome! Very good on top of yogurt, very good plain as a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Make this!!!! It's a great recipe. I didn't think you could make granola without any oil, so I have to say I was skeptical (I added a couple teaspoons but probably didn't need to). This smells amazing baking, and you can adapt it to taste easily. I added a few tbs of pumpkin puree, my own mix of ginger, cinnamon and nutmeg, and did almonds, craisins, raisins, and chopped apricot plus wheat germ and flax meal. It's really no fail, just make sure you stir it in the oven so it doesn't burn. I'm hoping it stays crunchy b/c some people said that it got soft after a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I may never buy store bought granola again! This is a great recipe & I love how easy it was to make. Instead of regular applesauce, I used the cinnamon stuff because that is what we had. Baked this at 300 degrees on the convection setting for 1 hour & it came out just right. LOVE the flavors!!! Yeah, it doesn't really taste like pumpkin pie, but it is still sooo good. It smells awesome while it is baking too! For my own personal preferance I think next time I will skip on the cranberries & add just up the raisins, but that is just to suite my own personal taste. Thanks bg for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States