Crunchy Pumpkin Pie Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Applesauce has gives granola the same texture as water does - moist. =/ I like the crisp & crunch that oil provides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
i was not that thrilled with this....but i will test it again and add my own twist...i want crunchy granola..this isn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I omitted the fruit and added shredded unsweetened coconut. It turned out splendidly. I also had to cook it considerably longer than the recipe called for, but it was worth the wait. You would NEVER guess that this didn't have oil in it. However, as other reviewers mentioned, the pumpkin pie spice didn't make it taste like pumpkin pie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was an excellent garonla recipe. I like the fact that is didn't have oil but applesauce. I made this recipe plain by omitting the nuts and raisins. My kids love it plain. We put this garonla with yogurt and fresh fruit or we munch on it just by itself. The first time I made it, I did bake it for an hour but I think that was too long as the garonla hardened even more once it was cooling, I will try 45 mintues next time. Overall great garonla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a pretty good recipe for a reduced fat granola. Love the pecans! Not the nut once commonly sees in granola. I use this granola on yogurt to make it more palatable - does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Feb 2011 - took a long time to dry...probably 90 mins. Used pumpkin so perhaps wetter to start. everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Super Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
It was a nice recipe, I used pumpkin puree instead of applesauce, and a mix of cranberries and blueberries dried. It is really good, a nice size recipe too, the house smelled fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runsanity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Like others have said, not sure about the "pumpkin pie" part BUT using the applesauce instead of oil is OUTSTANDING. I'll cut out one of the nuts next time to keep the calories down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was my first granola making experience, and I'm quite proud of the results! I didn't have applesauce on hand and using it over oil was the primary reason I used this recipe. I pureed apples in the blender instead and it worked perfectly. I also used agave instead of honey and baked it at 275. It doesn't really taste like pumpkin pie, but it's delicious, nonetheless! I left out the fruits so I can add whatever I feel like the day I'm eating it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States