Crunchy Peanut Butter Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a delicious way to use up cereal that the family has stopped eating. I use it not only for flake type cereal but also for rice chex, etc. I think I'd love it even more if it had some vanilla in it, I may play with that to get it to 5 stars for me but it's soooo good as-is, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
these are Delicious!!!! i will make these again everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My hubby and kids loved these. I love how simple they are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissy72180
Living In: Crooksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Love these, my great grandmother made these all the time except she used Special K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a recipe my mom used to make, in my teens. Loved it. She used plain dried cornflakes and even as I love them, I always found the corn flakes to be a tad flat after the mixing of everything. And I always question whether to use or not to use Frosted Cornflakes. And in this case I used Frosted. That's where there is a crunch factor. I am glad I did so. I probably could have used more cornflakes, possibly a half of a cup more. But as is...it's a great recipe. As is, the dropfuls were still moist on the mixture side but the crunch from the flakes were a bonus. The peanut butter mixture melted nicely in my mouth and that made me happy happy. And to be honest. Wax paper is just fine...there is no sense on adding cooking spray to the wax paper at all. It just made them spread and go flat when cooling. After I saw several spread. I took them off the wax paper, threw the paper away and re-dropped them onto another sheet with out the cooking spray and they held in place. So if you can cut the oil as much as possible...do so. I recommend it. Otherwise, the recipe was a totally success with my family and they still had the same softness and crunch the day after. Thank you Tammy, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was such an easy recipe and it was delicious. I made it exactley like the recipe, but I sprinkled confect. sugar on top at the end. I took it for a church outing and it was all gone, the next day, I made it again for another outing. It was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAVY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are great! I used Splenda instead of sugar, and they haven't completely cooled yet but I ate one and I think they taste about the same. I don't think Splenda looks the same as sugar when you're heating it, so I went by the 7-8 minutes and just turned it down a bit when it was close to boiling. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These are excellent!! I also used 5 cups of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Holy Cow! I haven't even finished making them yet and they are amazing! I ate a spoonful as I was getting ready to drop them and again, Holy Cow! These are easy and delicious. I used half crunchy and half smooth peanut butter. Perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States