Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very easy and so tasty!! I used Panko instead of regular bread crumbs because I like the extra crunch they give. Made it for my parents who aren't supposed to eat fried food but love fried fish. Big hit! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Served it with mashed potatoes and corn and tartar sauce for those who wanted it. It was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent!!!! Will make again - restaurant quality! I also made the "Pasta e Olio" with it, very good pairing. Below are the changes I made to this recipe: Omitted the corn meal Substituted Cracker crumbs for bread crumbs Added Parmesean Cheese to flour/cracker mixture Added crushed red pepper flakes Delish!!! Thanks for the great recipe MADISONLIBERTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alabamakelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very good. As written, I think it would be a bit bland. So I added 1 Tbsp. lemon juice to the egg (I just used one whole egg, instead of 2 egg whites), extra salt to the flour and some garlic powder to the cornmeal mixture. I also used Panko breadcrumbs, which made it extra crispy. We ate it plain, but next time I might serve it with some tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this fish a lot! I felt like it could have been seasoned a little more. Maybe next time I will grate some garlic into the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Nice crispy crust, but not very flavorful. Next time, I will season the fish directly and add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I didn't think it was bland, I used Old Bay though instead of salt and pepper in both bread dips (flour mixture, and a little in the cornmeal/bread crumbs). Good served with lemon juice as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Good as is if you are looking for a light recipe. I prepared the tilapia as it is written and it was very good. Will add a bit of Old Bay to the bread crumb/cornmeal mixture next time. Great...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made this as the recipe calls for, EXCEPT, I substituted a half teaspoon of Old Bay Seasoning for the salt (I'm on a low-salt diet). Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Biggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Port Orford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
tasted like fried canned tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States