Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Enjoyed this! Used the whole egg and seasoned bread crumbs, so I eliminated the basil. Also added garlic powder and onion powder, per previous reviewer's suggestion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Four stars for health and crisp-tenderness; for flavor it merits only a 3 (even with additional herbs and seasoned salt and garlic powder and cayenne pepper). It just needs some butter or mayo or something moist and flavorful and probably calorie-laden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this recipe with cod. It worked great! A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I will most defiantly make this one again! It was so easy and quick. We only had frozen filets to work with but they thawed so quickly it wasn't an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
The secrete to oven frying fish, chicken, etc., is to bake it on a wire rack over a quarter baking pan like a jelly-roll pan. This way it cooks on both sides at the same time by allowing the hot oven air to circulate around the meat on the raised wire rack surface. And it shortens the cooking time. As others have mentioned, I added 1/2 tsp. of onion & garlic powder and blk. pepper. In my kitchen, ANY fish deserves these tasty little morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Tried this tonight, I would not consider this "like fried". Found it to be dry, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
we loved this. I changed the basil to garlic powder. Great.. It was crunchy. I will make this again.Even my husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was so easy to make and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yep! Turned out crunchy...reminiscent of fish sticks, only healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is the first time I have posted a comment about a recipe. I had to modify because I didn't have cornmeal- so I opened a box of Jiffy Corn muffin mix and used that in place of the cornmeal. It was fabulous! It added a slight sweet taste to the fish, but VERY slight. It was crunchy and fork tender. My son thought it was bland, as others have posted, but he likes a zip to it, so he just added some cajun seasoning on his serving at the table. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States