Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
No flavor and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Love it!!! Taste great and easy to make. I added 1/4 of Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was very tasty and a good fix for our weekly "Fish Night". I added extra seasoning (garlic powder, Italian seasoning, pepper, grated Parmesan) to both the flour and breadcrumbs (even though I already use seasoned breadcrumbs), and added a squeeze of lemon before serving. DELICIOUS! Served with some rice and garlic bread and you have a nice light, but filling, supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this last night and it was pretty good. I added a little extra seasoning but it was still a little bland to everyone else. I'll have to add/change something if I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Not bad, very light, but needed a lot more seasoning. I looked through some of the reviews before making this, and decided to add some extra seasoning to the breading, and also let the fish sit in lemon juice before starting the process. Still too bland, but what I did like was how well the fish and breading stayed together, and that the breading stayed crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This fish was bland, but crunchy. It definitley needs more seasoning. It's ok for a basic recipe, it just needs a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was excellent. I think the coating is probably bland. Non the less I didn't have plain corn meal so I substituted sweet yellow cornbread mix. Came out really good. Was crunchy even though it wasn't fried. My family loved it. Definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I was happy with the fact that this recipe allowed for a fried texture without the additional calories of frying. I was unhappy about the taste. Even though I added many more spices to the cornmeal/breadcrumb mixture, it was pretty tasteless. The coating was also too dry tasting...it needed something. All in all, it would have been fine if I would have used lots of tartar sauce on the fish...but that would have defeated the purpose of making a lower calorie recipe. I may try this again with more spices to increase the flavor and maybe using spray butter on the fish before it goes into the oven? Something is needed to take away the dry cornmeal taste/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Just moved in to the new apartment, and this meal was a huge hit despite the lack of groceries and lack of counter space! Will definitely make this again, we loved how healthy and light the breading was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emvaller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tasty but dry. I dod add Old Bay, garlic powder and Old Bay Seasoning. I do not want to sprinkle it with oil like some suggested, so I think the next time I will make some kinda salsa to go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States