Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
No flavor and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Love it!!! Taste great and easy to make. I added 1/4 of Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was very tasty and a good fix for our weekly "Fish Night". I added extra seasoning (garlic powder, Italian seasoning, pepper, grated Parmesan) to both the flour and breadcrumbs (even though I already use seasoned breadcrumbs), and added a squeeze of lemon before serving. DELICIOUS! Served with some rice and garlic bread and you have a nice light, but filling, supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this last night and it was pretty good. I added a little extra seasoning but it was still a little bland to everyone else. I'll have to add/change something if I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Not bad, very light, but needed a lot more seasoning. I looked through some of the reviews before making this, and decided to add some extra seasoning to the breading, and also let the fish sit in lemon juice before starting the process. Still too bland, but what I did like was how well the fish and breading stayed together, and that the breading stayed crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This fish was bland, but crunchy. It definitley needs more seasoning. It's ok for a basic recipe, it just needs a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was excellent. I think the coating is probably bland. Non the less I didn't have plain corn meal so I substituted sweet yellow cornbread mix. Came out really good. Was crunchy even though it wasn't fried. My family loved it. Definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I was happy with the fact that this recipe allowed for a fried texture without the additional calories of frying. I was unhappy about the taste. Even though I added many more spices to the cornmeal/breadcrumb mixture, it was pretty tasteless. The coating was also too dry tasting...it needed something. All in all, it would have been fine if I would have used lots of tartar sauce on the fish...but that would have defeated the purpose of making a lower calorie recipe. I may try this again with more spices to increase the flavor and maybe using spray butter on the fish before it goes into the oven? Something is needed to take away the dry cornmeal taste/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States