Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Quick and easy. I didn't have bread crumbs so I substituted stuffing mix crunched real fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I only had Basa fillets, another very mild fish so I added Italian seasoning for a punch of flavor. After spraying the dish and the top of the breaded fillets they sat for 10 minutes before baking. My slightly frozen fillets were baked for 12 minutes and then broiled for 2 minutes. Loved the crunch, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I followed the advice of others by drizzling the olive oil and using foil for easy clean up. I had large pieces of tilapia and baked the fish for around 10 minutes and then I browned the fish under the broiler for 2-3 minutes. I had to watch it closely so that the fish didn't burn. I will add more spices next time because my family loves more seasoning. I didn't have regular bread crumbs, so I used panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I thought this tasted fine just made. I bought a larger pack of tilapia, that was 2 lbs, and doubled the recipe. Although, I recommend only making what will be eaten that evening. It just doesn't have the same appeal re-heated. I used 2 eggs instead of 4 egg whites. I find dried basil flavor a little strong, so I did half basil and half oregano. I also added a little garlic salt. Only other change I made was using panko bread crumbs. Despite tasting fine, I did think the recipe tasted like breaded baked fish and was not reminiscent of fried fish. Although, it was still better than the bread in a box. I also lined my baking sheet with foil, and drizzled a little olive oil, and found them to still stick some. My fish additionally took about 40 minutes to bake instead of the 10-15 minutes. They were on the large side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was so good and just like fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Pretty crunchy but wasn't exactly the most flavorful dish ever. Definitely need something to dip it in or eat with on the side, I used a jalapeño-ginger jelly on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
You can't go wrong with tilapia! This recipe is great, although you should be careful, it doesn't take long to cook, so don't assume it will be the full time. Someone mentioned it was messy to make, I use two zip top bags and put the flour in one and the breading in the other. Saves a couple of plates and it's easy to shake it, also I think you get a nice even coating that way. GREAT RECIPE FOR FISH TACOS! Just add a nice mango salsa~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great texture from the breading, and it was good. Next time I'll add some more spices to the breading. As is, it's a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I liked the breaded/baked part of this recipe. It was a nice coating that adhered well to the fish and cooked well. However, it had virtually no taste. It was also very dry. I realize the lack of moisture is due to no oil or butter, but it really wasn't palatable. We had to use so much tartar sauce and other dips just to eat it that it pretty much cancelled out the health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States