Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was really good. The only changes I made were to add extra old bay and mixed lemon juice with the egg whites. This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I found this to really bland. It was crunchy, which was great, but it lacked flavour. Maybe with some seasoning mix, like cajun or lemon pepper it would work, but I didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very bland. Couldn't even finish it but I'm not a big fan of tilapia in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I thought this recipe was good, but bland. Next time I will make it with a sauce of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is going into permanent rotation in my recipe collection. Even my finicky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Good starter recipe, but def basic like the other reviews. I added quite a bit of other fun sprinkles of a bunch of things from the spice cupboard. The fish was absolutely perfect! moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was very tasty. We didn't have any basil (I know, crazy) but we did have some Pampered Chef Basil Citrus Rub which was good...I'd actualy add more than what's called for of Basil or added spice. Would be good to cut the fish in strips for fish sticks, too!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Did not care for this much. The coating looked as if it was raw and needed browning. I tried spicing it up a bit but.........it was still blah. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My husband love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Based on some of the reviewers suggestions, I added more spices(paprika,garlic powder). Did not help, was still bland. I was looking for something different without having to fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States