Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and as other reviewers have noted, the flavor was rather bland. I will follow other reviewers recommendations or add some of my own to jack up the flavor a notch or two next time. If you have a perky side dish or two, that's another way to overcome the relative blandness of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Love this one. 12 yr old asks for it weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made exactly as stated. One of the worst fish recipes I've ever tried. If people would stop rating recipes based on their changes and instead rate the recipe, itself, as it it supposed to be, this recipe would never have 4 stars and I would not have wasted my time. We shouldn't have to read 300 reviews to figure out if it is good or not. Defeats the purpose of a rating system.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Used this recipe with catfish. I added some garlic powder to the crumb mixture. Last few minutes I turned the oven to broil for better browning. Very good recipe. I am sure it will be good with tilapia too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was pretty good, hubby scarfed it up like it was his last meal. I thought the coating was a bit dry and tasteless myself. Next time I make this, I'll check the other reviews more carefully for suggestions on changes but it gets 4 stars as is because hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
So fast and easy and delicious!! I added some all purpose seasoning and turmeric and rubbed the fish with lemon before dipping in the flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I was kinda skeptical at first when my wife found this recipe but it is amazing. We have it as one of our regulars. Tilapia is such an easy fish to cook and this simple coating is just perfect for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Quick and easy. I didn't have bread crumbs so I substituted stuffing mix crunched real fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I only had Basa fillets, another very mild fish so I added Italian seasoning for a punch of flavor. After spraying the dish and the top of the breaded fillets they sat for 10 minutes before baking. My slightly frozen fillets were baked for 12 minutes and then broiled for 2 minutes. Loved the crunch, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I followed the advice of others by drizzling the olive oil and using foil for easy clean up. I had large pieces of tilapia and baked the fish for around 10 minutes and then I browned the fish under the broiler for 2-3 minutes. I had to watch it closely so that the fish didn't burn. I will add more spices next time because my family loves more seasoning. I didn't have regular bread crumbs, so I used panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States