Crunchy No-Fry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was very good. Due to dietary reasons I only did the corn flakes, garlic powder and added rosemary. I didn't use chicken stock but sprayed the breasts with pam to get the dry mixture to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe worked great for me, especially since I have to be gluten free and GF corn flakes are much cheaper than GF flour. I always pre-soak my chicken in buttermilk which this recipe didn't call for and I did add eggs to the chicken broth because the flakes were not sticking as well as I like them too. Other than that I didn't make any changes. The chicken was juicy and tender on the inside and crunchy and tasty on the outside. It was super easy to make compared to the pan frying method! It'll definitely make the rotation in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was a good recipe to try. I liked the easy preparation & crunchy bite. The only change I made was I used egg because the crumbs were not sticking to the chicken with just the broth. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
The recipe was easy, healthy, quick, and resulted in moist chicken; but nobody in my family really cared for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
great healthy alternative to fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I love love love oven fried chicken. I use sour cream to coat the chicken, it helps keep the "breading" on better. I also added minced fresh garlic to the mixture. Next time I'm thinking I'll add some freshly grated parmesan to it as well, making a big batch of this chicken ahead of time makes a quick chicken parm for another night even quicker :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The chicken stayed very moist and I liked the breading. However, next time I make this, I will make the following changes: 1. don't crush the corn flakes as finely - I think it will have more interesting texture, mine wasn't crispy, 2. add herbs for more flavor. Otherwise, good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very good, Husband LOVES this. I do change what seasonings I use depending on what sounds good or what I have at the time. Its great as is, or to use as a base and change it up a little to suit your taste. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family simply didn't like... perhaps it was the Kellogg's brand of cornflakes. I tried to disguise the taste by turning it into chicken sandwiches. Failed =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy =)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Per other reviews I added italian seasoning and only used half the red pepper. It was still a little bit spicy and my husband and daughter didn't like it but they are pretty picky. I thought it was pretty good and would have given a higher rating but they didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States