Crunchy Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This recipe for fried shrimp is AMAZING! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was amazing! My whole family agreed that these shrip were better than restaurant fried shrimp. I suggest frying them in a dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
YUMMY! I butterflied my shrimp b/c that's the way we always do it when we fry them, but did everything else the same otherwise. These turned out great. Will def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We really like fried shrimp & this recipe is the best I've come across. I used about 1 tsp Old Bay Seasoning in 1/2 c. flour and about the same amount in 1 c. panko crumbs. Used only 2 beaten eggs. Just the right amt of ingred for a 14oz pkg frozen jumbo shrimp. Deep fried in batches of 6 for about 3 min @ 350 degrees. Dipped in Cross & Blackwell seafood sauce......yummmmm. The 2 of us ate everyone of them!! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used two eggs, and instead of salt & pepper, used a bit of Old Bay. It's a rarity when all the kids like the same thing, but this one worked for everyone! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Just like mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this with small salad shrimp...it was not good. You need to use the bigger shrimp otherwise you have alot of crumb & can't find the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent! Used homemade breadcrumbs. Gave a good dose of Old Bay and some cayenne pepper when they came out of the oil. We don't fry much so there were a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Loved this shrimp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherine
Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States