Crunchy French Toast Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I also added nutmeg cinnamon and vanilla and next time i think i will cover with granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These were so good! I did make some changes per the other reviews- added vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture and used frosted flakes instead of corn flakes- my husband devoured this! I served with "Blueberry Breakfast Sauce" from this site and it was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe.. my picky daughters loved them! I started making them before church on Sunday and also made them on Monday, Tuesday and today is Wed and I'll be making them again!! It is also a kid friendly recipe since my 7 yr old daughter helps with all the process! I also added a pinch of cinnammon to the egg mixture and also a tsp of vainilla. You might also need extra bread and extra corn flakes to finish up the egg mixture. Since my bread was very soft I decided no to cut them in thirds but rather leave them whole. Serve them with condensed milk and strawberries. They are delicious! Thank you pamplemousse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDESAAVEDRA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal R.
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These were really good. A nice twist on classic French toast! The recipe made a lot of sticks, and they were very filling. My boyfriend said: "It's like eating French toast and a bowl of cereal at the same time." Like other reviewers, I added some cinnamon to the egg mixture. I also added a bit of sugar. I think next time I will use frosted flakes instead of adding the sugar. I also only slightly crush the corn flakes, this gives it more of a crunch. These are sure to become a new favorite breakfast for us, thank you for the recipe!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I feed this to my neice and nephew for breakfast. and my nephew didn't like french toast but i had him try and between the two of them they ate just about all of it! i put about 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and ground cinnamon to the egg mix and a teaspoon of vanilla. the sprinkled sugar on the sticks after they were all done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
My little brothers and I LOVED these, they'r really good ill definetly make them again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
i used crushed life in place of the corn flakes. and added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the egg mix. this was a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good. Didn't change anything. My 8yr old asked if I could make these again...and I def will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe! I added some cinnamon to the egg and milk mixture and it was a huge hit. I would definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Really good, fun idea. Kids liked these, but my husband (kid at heart) loved them. Great new breakfast item for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States