Crunchy French Toast Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Awesome! In the egg/milk batter though, add some cinnamon to the mix! Even better! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassi M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
My little brothers and I LOVED these, they'r really good ill definetly make them again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe.. my picky daughters loved them! I started making them before church on Sunday and also made them on Monday, Tuesday and today is Wed and I'll be making them again!! It is also a kid friendly recipe since my 7 yr old daughter helps with all the process! I also added a pinch of cinnammon to the egg mixture and also a tsp of vainilla. You might also need extra bread and extra corn flakes to finish up the egg mixture. Since my bread was very soft I decided no to cut them in thirds but rather leave them whole. Serve them with condensed milk and strawberries. They are delicious! Thank you pamplemousse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDESAAVEDRA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal R.
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These were really good. A nice twist on classic French toast! The recipe made a lot of sticks, and they were very filling. My boyfriend said: "It's like eating French toast and a bowl of cereal at the same time." Like other reviewers, I added some cinnamon to the egg mixture. I also added a bit of sugar. I think next time I will use frosted flakes instead of adding the sugar. I also only slightly crush the corn flakes, this gives it more of a crunch. These are sure to become a new favorite breakfast for us, thank you for the recipe!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Good - my kids loved it. I leave the bread whole and add cinnamon, vanilla, and a few tablespoons maple syrup to the milk and egg mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
My kids really enjoyed this. This made quite a bit, so I wrapped up the rest for tomorrow. I think I might add a little nutmeg, vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture next time. I used Special K because that was all I had. I served this with a fruit and yogurt parfait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
i used crushed life in place of the corn flakes. and added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the egg mix. this was a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought the overall taste of these was a little absent. I added cinn., vanilla, and nutmeg to the egg mix and used Frosted Flakes but the toast still seemed to lack something. The next time I ate them I sprinkled Cinn. sugar on top and added more syrup and they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
i made these for my 3yo grandson. the only thing i did different was to add some pumpkin pie seasoning and some syrup to the egg mixture. he loved them!! cleaned his plate! i'm not a big fan of french toast but even i enjoyed the crispy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Lacking of flavor. Needs something sweet in the mixture maybe some vanilla. My 11 year old daughter liked alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States