Crunchy French Toast Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Enh... I prefer my french toast non-crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Really good. I did this with regular French Toast. I wish I would have added a little sugar and cinnamon to the corn flakes. And, I always add vanilla to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORILEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These were so good! I did make some changes per the other reviews- added vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture and used frosted flakes instead of corn flakes- my husband devoured this! I served with "Blueberry Breakfast Sauce" from this site and it was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
They were a little bland so I added a little more sugar and some cinnamon. Once done, I topped each stick with a thin slice of fresh banana. Its like eating a banana fritter. =) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Definitely needed cinnamon and vanilla, and even then it lacked something. Maybe add sugar. Not sure, anyway, they were good for the occasional breakfast. I think little kids would definitely like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Lacking of flavor. Needs something sweet in the mixture maybe some vanilla. My 11 year old daughter liked alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
i made these for my 3yo grandson. the only thing i did different was to add some pumpkin pie seasoning and some syrup to the egg mixture. he loved them!! cleaned his plate! i'm not a big fan of french toast but even i enjoyed the crispy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought the overall taste of these was a little absent. I added cinn., vanilla, and nutmeg to the egg mix and used Frosted Flakes but the toast still seemed to lack something. The next time I ate them I sprinkled Cinn. sugar on top and added more syrup and they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
i used crushed life in place of the corn flakes. and added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the egg mix. this was a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
My kids really enjoyed this. This made quite a bit, so I wrapped up the rest for tomorrow. I think I might add a little nutmeg, vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture next time. I used Special K because that was all I had. I served this with a fruit and yogurt parfait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States