Crunchy French Toast Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I thought the ratio of egg to milk was outstanding! I have never been able to get it just right like that before! But like others, I added a teaspoon of vanilla, a pinch of cinnamon, and a pinch of nutmeg. I think it becomes too bland without some kind of flavoring. I didn't need to use that much corn flakes, but to be honest, I didn't even measure. I just poured some into a small bowl and crushed slightly with my hands. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
For my husband and myself, I cut the bread into 1/2's....I used Hawaiian Bread and we loved it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious recipe. My teens loved it and it was so easy. I added a little sugar, vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture. Some sprinkled it with powder sugar and others poured syrup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I do not like french toast,I tryed this for breakfeast it was very good..I used Grape nut cereal(crushed ) in place of corn flakes & just dipped whole slices of bread in the egg mixture..to the people that said they burned some ,just reduce the heat ..mine came out perfect..thanks for this recipe,will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildirishrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Hey everyone I thought these French Toast Sticks were great and I am a Big Kid but my Grandkids loved them to. Thanks for the Idea Pamplemousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
It is good as is but i would use CAPTAIN CRUNCH instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I used Total cereal to get enough iron and folate since I am pregnant and they still tasted wonderful! Healthy version on fast food French toast sticks! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Definitely add vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture. Also, and less healthy but amazingly delicious addition is to lay a strip of raw bacon over each strip of bread and cook them together. The bread soaks up the flavor and makes a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hydro
Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch instead of Corn Flakes, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States