Crunchy Freeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Yummy! This is a very easy, kid friendly recipe. The whole family loved it(big kids and little). Goes along way, this could feed up to 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Thank You for submitting this recipe! I had this recipe a couple of years ago and had made it several times for family parties. Everyone loved it , even though many weren/t too fond of coconut. I misplaced it and was wonderfully suprised to find it here! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I grew up knowing this is the recipe as "Aunt Nancy's Ice Cream Cake," the Aunt Nancy being my great aunt from Missouri. This is one of the first desserts I learned to make as a girl and is still a great option in summer. It is best made a day ahead. And make sure you get the toasted mixture nice and crunchy (but it burns fast!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Everyone in the family loved this, I drizzled a little caramel ice cream topping on it, and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I usually make a cake or cookies for dessert and thought I'd try something different. Never had tried anything with ice cream before. My husband loved it! Said it's the best dessert I've made yet. I made it just as the recipe said and served it with chocolate syrup. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This is delicious even if you are not a fan of coconut. I used the nondiary Soy Delicious instead of ice cream and no one noticed the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
WOW. Amazing recipe. I prepared this recipe for a dinner with friends and everybody loved it. Everybody took a second piece. Super recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Wow, yum! I used butter pecan ice cream and it was AWESOME. Caramel sauce would've really topped it off, but it was sweet enough as is. I will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made this for a barbeque and everyone loved it. It disappeared so fast. It was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Don't be fooled by this recipe's simplicity. It delicious and a big hit when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Freeze Cookies

Cookies anytime! See tips for storing cookies and cookie dough in the freezer.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States