Crunchy Freeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Rice krispies were too mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is one of our favorite desserts -- it's especially great as a dessert with Asian food. The coconut crunch is so good you want to eat it by the handful. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good, and easy to make. I didn't need to toast the cereal mixture for 30 minutes, it was dark and crispy at about 22 minutes (maybe it's my oven, but just keep an eye on it). This would be good with hot fudge sauce on top too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
made this for father day it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakewitch85
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Don't be fooled by this recipe's simplicity. It delicious and a big hit when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made this for a barbeque and everyone loved it. It disappeared so fast. It was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Wow, yum! I used butter pecan ice cream and it was AWESOME. Caramel sauce would've really topped it off, but it was sweet enough as is. I will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
WOW. Amazing recipe. I prepared this recipe for a dinner with friends and everybody loved it. Everybody took a second piece. Super recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This is delicious even if you are not a fan of coconut. I used the nondiary Soy Delicious instead of ice cream and no one noticed the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I usually make a cake or cookies for dessert and thought I'd try something different. Never had tried anything with ice cream before. My husband loved it! Said it's the best dessert I've made yet. I made it just as the recipe said and served it with chocolate syrup. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Freeze Cookies

Cookies anytime! See tips for storing cookies and cookie dough in the freezer.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States