Crunchy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cam&Val Yonts
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very simple! Best of all, this recipe allows you just how simple baked fish tacos can be and allows you to tweak and make it yours. For my first try I covered the fish with flour, dipped it in egg and used crushed tortilla chips for the crust. I chopped onions, tomatoes, used queso fresco for the cheese and cilantro wrapped in a fresh corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Yummy! I think it might be a bit better if the fish was fried but this was healthier & very good. I used crushed tortilla chips & make a garlic/dill aoli as a topper, serving with shredded lettuce & tomato. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amac1445
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It was really easy to make and tastes really good. Te taco seasoning made it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Quick, easy, and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marie218
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very tasty and quick to prepare, i received rave reviews this evening from my teenage son and husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Midway, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
It was okay but the taco shells and taco seasoning mix completely overwhelmed the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Murley Marino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This made some great fish tacos. For the 2lbs of Tilapia we had, probably used close to 2 TABLEspoons of (homemade/not salty) taco seasoning. We don't like the packaged taco seasonings, as they are usually MUCH too salty for our taste. For the coating, used a mixture of crushed tortilla and Dorito chips (had on hand/needed to use up). We did need to dip the fish strips in beaten egg first to get the crushed chips to stick; our fish was not wet enough on its own to get the crumbs to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe. I would spray the foil as my tacos stuck. I used salmon and the lime tortilla chips. Very good. Cooking time was good. I put homemade guacamole, lettuce, tomato, mozzarella cheese and onion in my taco. Very good. Served it with Mexican rice. Will make this again. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Quick and easy. Used homemade pico for fresher flavor and substituted Tostitos "hint of lime" chips instead of the crushed tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I just made these, very good. Need to figure a better coating process, egg batter, water, milk, just to make the taco chips stick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States