Crunchy Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stirring up Trouble
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
One of my favorite movie lines is "the secret is in the sauce" is so true on this. Great recipe and I absolutly love using panko in this. I used homemade sauce on this and is was delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Even though it is healthier (not fried) it is still crispy & delicious! Leave plenty of time for prep - quite a bit of work for a week night. I sub'd fresh mozzarella for the shredded Italian cheese. This is a beautiful, brightly colored dish that presents well and The (Meat) King loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was delish! I don't usually care for eggplant parmesan unless it is fired but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is so worth the work of getting the eggplant crispy. I remember my mom's being gushy, for lack of a better term. This is a keeper. Be careful when you broil, it's quick but worth adding this step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c4christ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I changed a few things. I fried my eggplant, first dipping in flour, then egg and then Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Excellent. We used only 2 cups of pasta sauce but followed the rece otherwise. The flavor of the baked and broiled eggplant is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Last night was my first time to cook eggplant. It is delicious, even had some this morning for breakfast. This will definitely be a repeat in the family menu plan. Thank you for sharing Mama Smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Really good !! I enjoyed the crispness under the sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberleyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very easy to make Kids didn't even know it was eggplant - they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Really, even my meat LOVING boyfriend raved about this! I would suggest only using 2 eggs instead of the 4 that this recipe recommends. We used only 2 cups of our canned San Marzano tomatoes and added Italian seasoning to the sauce while it simmered down. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States