Crunchy Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
AWESOME....A bit more work but well worth it. =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
FABULOUS! If you're a bit intimidated by all the steps, just use a jarred sauce (Mezzetta is very good), but whatever you do, don't skip a step in preparing the eggplant. Especially be sure to use panko bread crumbs as directed. They're a bit bigger and crunchier. Haven't tried freezing because we ate it all! Thanks so much for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Hmm. This was, ok. Eggplant parmesan is my favorite thing to order when we are eating Italian, and this just was not it. Eh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
One of my favorite movie lines is "the secret is in the sauce" is so true on this. Great recipe and I absolutly love using panko in this. I used homemade sauce on this and is was delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Even though it is healthier (not fried) it is still crispy & delicious! Leave plenty of time for prep - quite a bit of work for a week night. I sub'd fresh mozzarella for the shredded Italian cheese. This is a beautiful, brightly colored dish that presents well and The (Meat) King loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I changed a few things. I fried my eggplant, first dipping in flour, then egg and then Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Excellent. We used only 2 cups of pasta sauce but followed the rece otherwise. The flavor of the baked and broiled eggplant is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was delish! I don't usually care for eggplant parmesan unless it is fired but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Last night was my first time to cook eggplant. It is delicious, even had some this morning for breakfast. This will definitely be a repeat in the family menu plan. Thank you for sharing Mama Smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Really good !! I enjoyed the crispness under the sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberleyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States