Crunchy Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Didn't change a thing and loved it! Picky hubby loved it too claiming it is "amazingly good". Both of our first time having eggplant, definitely not the last. Only downer is the time it takes, have to make it on a non- work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My first time ever making Eggplant Parmesan. This recipe was easy. I used bran flakes, cheddar cheese, a little grated parmesan and only 2 eggs with a little almond milk (it's what I had). it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is an excellent eggplant recipe; absolutely delicious. I did not change a thing. It was a bit time consuming with all the steps, but the end result was worth it. It was just my hubby and me and I'm so glad because we have wonderful leftovers for another meal. Thank you Mama Smith for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
So my husband (who "hates" eggplant) was out and I decided to treat my daughter and myself to a dish we rarely eat, and I found this less-fattening version. Wow! I followed exactly except that I already had chopped onions and green peppers, which we use in everything, so sauteed those for the sauce. Amazing. Panko is a great sub for regular breadcrumbs. Son and hubby came home and both LOVED IT! I love that it's not fried. No bad fats, no need for salt except what was in the sauce. Next time I'll use my homemade sauce. So glad to bring eggplant to the whole family! Kudos to Mama Smith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was AWESOME. We loved it. A little less onion would be better though. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Really, even my meat LOVING boyfriend raved about this! I would suggest only using 2 eggs instead of the 4 that this recipe recommends. We used only 2 cups of our canned San Marzano tomatoes and added Italian seasoning to the sauce while it simmered down. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Like the recipe, but the eggplant didn't turn out crunchy even with all the steps followed. Next time, I will try frying it first or broiling even longer. A lot of prep work, so this is a "once in a while" recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Fabulous! A lot of steps, but totally worth it! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used prego tomato sauce to reduce cooking time and it turned out amazing!! Will have to make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliebazin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States