Crunchy Curry Tuna Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Easy and delicious! This definitely is a nice twist on regular 'ol tuna salad. I left out the peanuts and replaced that with walnuts. I also added in a little optional green onion. I mixed the mayo and seasoning in a separate bowl before folding it into the tuna and other ingredients. For the dressing I used 2 Tbsp. of Hellman's light mayo cut with 2 Tbsp. of reduced fat sour cream for added creaminess and reduced the curry to 1 tsp. which was plenty. It chilled for a half an hour and it came out really good. Overall, a great combination of flavors! Especially good on whole grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This needed about two tablespoons of mayonnaise - I used 1 tsp of curry powder and it was more than enough. The curry kind of masks the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I reduced the celery by half. I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise and doubled it. It was still really bland and dry with the dressing doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Made it as written with green onion -delicious! Wonderful sweet and a bit spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Start by using less curry powder! I ended up feeling comfortable with 1 1/2 tsp. curry powder. I also like my tuna salad to bind together a bit more, so added extra mayonnaise. The addition of peanuts and raisins made this quite interesting! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I had it, it was okay. Definitely include the raisins-- they do a great job of brightening up the curry. Not a huge fan, I'll probably not make it again, but it was very straight forward and I had all the ingredients at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is such a refreshing, "exotic" twist on an old standby. I was surprised how nicely the curry flavor meshed with the mayo. And the little bursts of sweetness and crunch make for a delicious experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
it was very good! i didnt have peanuts so i used almonds, and i squirted lemon on it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tesscat
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I tweaked this...I took out the peanuts and replaced the raisins with craisins. I also never measure spices, but I guessed right because it was delicious. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tesscat
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States