Crunchy Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These Are Dangerously Addicting!! Sooooo Good!!! I was craving cookies tonight and wanted to try something a little different then my usual chocolate chip cookie recipe! I did have to tweak this recipe due to what I had on hand but I dont think it would change my rating Im sure they are even better made as written. I added rice crispies instead of oat's about 1.5 cups and added 1 cup crushed oreos! To Die For!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Melissa Buckler
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I cut back on the oil to 1/3cp and used coconut oil instead of vegetable(only because that's what I always do). Added a tsp of baking soda as well and used unsweetened corn flakes instead of frosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
These weren't bad, but the frosted flakes gave them an odd texture. Four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Love this recipe. I made a few adjustments. Cherry chips instead of chocolate, butter flavored shortening and crushed graham crackers instead of the cereal. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Really didn't care for these. Had a party & a bunch were left over.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made these for a family event and everyone loved them! The only modifications were I used Smart Start cereal and 1/4 cup less oil. They are fabulous if you like a crunchier cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are delicious!! Had some golden graham cereal on hand, so crushed it up in place of the corn flakes. They are beautiful! DH says they are "much better than the regular CC cookie". I guess it's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
AWESOME! I have very high standards for Chocolate Chip Cookies (they're my fav, of course). I really like crunchy cookies too, and these are amazing. REALLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I will be keeping this recipe everybody in the family liked them. The only thing I changed was I used milk chocolate chips in place of the semi-sweet chocolate chips. =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I don't know what happened to my batter, but it was runny. I put it in the refrigerator in hopes that it would set up but all of the cookies still spread out to about 1/8" thick (except for where the chocolate chips were). So, the end product was very thin. Texture-wise, they melted in one's mouth, which was good, but probably due to the amount of fat in them. Flavor-wise, they were pretty good. I wasn't exactly sold on the crunchy element to them. It was different and interesting, but not enough to carry the other downsides. Thank you for letting us try these, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States