Crunchy Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
These weren't bad, but the frosted flakes gave them an odd texture. Four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Love this recipe. I made a few adjustments. Cherry chips instead of chocolate, butter flavored shortening and crushed graham crackers instead of the cereal. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Really didn't care for these. Had a party & a bunch were left over.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made these for a family event and everyone loved them! The only modifications were I used Smart Start cereal and 1/4 cup less oil. They are fabulous if you like a crunchier cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are delicious!! Had some golden graham cereal on hand, so crushed it up in place of the corn flakes. They are beautiful! DH says they are "much better than the regular CC cookie". I guess it's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
AWESOME! I have very high standards for Chocolate Chip Cookies (they're my fav, of course). I really like crunchy cookies too, and these are amazing. REALLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I will be keeping this recipe everybody in the family liked them. The only thing I changed was I used milk chocolate chips in place of the semi-sweet chocolate chips. =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I don't know what happened to my batter, but it was runny. I put it in the refrigerator in hopes that it would set up but all of the cookies still spread out to about 1/8" thick (except for where the chocolate chips were). So, the end product was very thin. Texture-wise, they melted in one's mouth, which was good, but probably due to the amount of fat in them. Flavor-wise, they were pretty good. I wasn't exactly sold on the crunchy element to them. It was different and interesting, but not enough to carry the other downsides. Thank you for letting us try these, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
excellent!the cereal does it.a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Delicious recipe, but I think the amount of vegetable oil is overstated. The mixture prior to cooking was very greasy and hard to work with. Also, I don't recommend quick oats rather than rolled oats as previous reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States