Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
DELICIOUS! My family loved it - even the picky one! I didn't have any sour cream, so I used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup. Turned out great! Best part - NO LEFTOVERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My husband loved this dish and he is hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My family & friends love this recipe! My 8 year-old asks for it weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I ran out of mozzarella and used swiss. This creamy dish was loved by my entire family, but I personally would have enjoyed some greenery in it, perhaps celery or broccoli? Either way, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this recipe for my family and we loved it. It was very simple to make most ingredients we all have on hand. I omited the almonds simply because my husband does not like nuts! Next time I will probably decrease the mayonnaise by about a 1/4 of a cup and increase the cream of chicken soup by about a 1/4 of a cup. Other than that it is so delicious. Great comfort food. Would be great for a potluck or to take to a sick friend. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kansas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This casserole was so easy to make. My family and I loved it. I'm making tonight for a friend who just had a baby. Great easy recipe, especially if you have cooked chicken on hand, which I always seem to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
My husband and I both thought this casserole was delicious! It is a rich and very filling dish. The only downfall was in my opinion that the dish had too many potato chips, I would recommend cutting the potato chips from 2 cups to about 1 1/4 to maybe 1 1/2 cups. I found that the 2 full cups made the dish a little greasy. I also did not add the almonds to the casserole, just because almonds in a casserole did not sound to appealing to me. Overall this was a great dish to make, just not too often because of all the fat and calories!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very tasty! I didn't have any sour cream - so I just omitted it and hoped for the best.. it was excellent. All four kids liked it! - they asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LettersToElijah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My family just loved this recipe and I will be using it again. I didn't have mozzarella cheese and substitued with monterey jack. It's quite easy to work with and if you don't have time to run to the store you can switch out ingredients. But you got to keep the chips and almonds in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is very yummy! I made it for a friend who doesn't like any vegetables and had to try it myself. I followed the recipe, but I cooked the chicken in olive oil and garlic just because garlic is so good. It is very rich and filling. Since it does have so much fat in it, if I make it for myself, I will use low-fat ingredients. Also, you could add vegies if you'd like. Very good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States