Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Very good jumping off point. I think everyone tailors casseroles to their own taste. In this case, I used small shell pasta (uncooked) instead of rice, milk instead or mayo, less cheese. Also, to "health it up" a bit, I put a layer of chopped spinanch on the bottom of the casserole dish. Yummy! Hubby loves it. Easy increase and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this recipe for my family and we loved it. It was very simple to make most ingredients we all have on hand. I omited the almonds simply because my husband does not like nuts! Next time I will probably decrease the mayonnaise by about a 1/4 of a cup and increase the cream of chicken soup by about a 1/4 of a cup. Other than that it is so delicious. Great comfort food. Would be great for a potluck or to take to a sick friend. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kansas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is very yummy! I made it for a friend who doesn't like any vegetables and had to try it myself. I followed the recipe, but I cooked the chicken in olive oil and garlic just because garlic is so good. It is very rich and filling. Since it does have so much fat in it, if I make it for myself, I will use low-fat ingredients. Also, you could add vegies if you'd like. Very good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Very good! I had to substitute some items - used mushroom soup instead of chicken, half the amount of cheddar and left out the almonds since I didnt have any. Next time I will add some broccoli. Easy and very tasty recipe that will go in my permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This one is a keeper at our house. My entire family loved it. We even got my very picky 3- and 5-year-old grandsons to eat some. I did not deviate from the recipe, although I did use low-fat mayo and sour cream (not fat free) and the 98-percent fat-free soup. Also, I used one of those Uncle Ben's 90-second packets of rice because it's the exact amount that the recipe calls for, and it speeds things up. I used the plain white, but next time I'll try a different one, maybe the one with some brown rice in it because I did think the casserole could use a little color . . . it was just so white. I cooked it in a 9x13 casserole dish. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was good. I cut the mayo like everyone else said to do. It was rich though, and it did need some broccoli in it. It would have added a bit more substance to it. I wouldn't make it a lot because it is very fattening. But it was good to throw together quick and most of the ingredients are the types we all keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This recipe was easy to make. Used my Foreman grill to grill the chicken (bland, need to marinade it) while cooking the egg noodles (instead of rice). Didnt care for the potato chips on the top. Next time I may just use seasoned bread crumbs. I did notice that once this was on the table and served that it was quite dry. May need to use some milk in the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My family just loved this recipe and I will be using it again. I didn't have mozzarella cheese and substitued with monterey jack. It's quite easy to work with and if you don't have time to run to the store you can switch out ingredients. But you got to keep the chips and almonds in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very tasty! I didn't have any sour cream - so I just omitted it and hoped for the best.. it was excellent. All four kids liked it! - they asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LettersToElijah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
No need to change a thing, great flavor, my husband and 2 year old grand daughter both love it, he gives it a 5 star and she's still busy eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States