Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was pretty good, but the ingredients listed sounded pretty bland, so I 'spiced' it up a little. Instead of chicken soup, I used broccolli and cheese condensed soup, added a pkg. of Steamer Broccolli and used pepperjack cheese instead of mozzarella, I added 1/2 green apple, finely diced, used 1/2 milk and 1/2 mayo. I also used Uncle Bens brown rice with chicken seasoning. And finally, topped it with crumbled sour cream and onion flavored ruffles potato chips. I took the advice of another member and cooked my chicken pieces in olive oil and roasted garlic seasoning. Everything else was just as the recipe called for. My husband and I really enjoyed this, thanks for the basic instructions. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This casserole is fantastic! Simple to make, and tastes great! If you plan on refridgerating some, the chips become a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I can't give this ONE star because I used fat free greek yogurt instead of sour cream and left out the almonds. But I would not have thought those changes would yield the dry, tasteless casserole that resulted. I am not going to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made some changes for a healthier version. I used light mayonnaise, light sour cream, reduced fat cream of chicken soup, 2% cheeses and even baked chips. It was awesome. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I gave this 4 stars b/c unlike many recipes out there, this pleased both my 4 year old twin girls and my husband and me. I couldn't give it 5, b/c it did need some doctoring. Like many other reviewers, I totally cut out the mayo (didn't add more soup as I didn't have any more) and still found it to be plenty moist with much less fat! My kids loved it as is (and I only had to yell once about eating all the chips off the top and not eating the casserole). My husband and I found it a little bit bland, so for fun we put it on a tortilla with a bit of salsa and thought it was really quite tasty! It was a way for me to make one meal - more basic for the kids, and add a bit more spice for us. Oh, and the kids had a blast breaking the potato chips into pieces and then sprinkling them on top. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chester, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good recipe! I used a little less mayo (since other reviewers said it tasted a little "mayonnaise-y" otherwise). I also used cashews instead of almonds and crushed butter crackers (garlic & herb flavor) on top instead of potato chips. I also threw in some garlic powder and pepper to add a little flavor to it. It could even use a bit more spice, but my husband loved it! The crunch from the crackers and cashews was just delicious with the creaminess of the rest of the casserole. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was very good. I did not have almonds, so I didn't use them. I also added a bag of frozen california blend vegies to "healthen" it up a bit. Didn't have chips, so used buttered cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was very easy to make and with stuff you probably already have on hand. I didnt have the almonds, but used brocculi. Maybe it would have been better with the almonds, but it wasnt bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
It was GREAT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I used Campbell's Cream of Chicken & Herbs and Cream of Mushroom. I also added steamed green beans and corn. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States