Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This went over great with the kids! Rarely, do I have 100% agreement from everyone on a dish. I used lowfat sour cream, cut back slightly on the mayo and reduced the amount of cheese. I didn't measure my rice, but am pretty sure I added more than 2 cups. All this made it less rich, and perfectly good! Oh, I used Co-Jack cheese instead of the mozzeralla, and on top I did both Co-Jack and Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A family favorite! Absolutely wonderful mix of flavors and textures. An easy put together, nothing left over to put away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. I would definitely add more salt or garlic salt to give it a little more flavor. It was still good but tasted a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was really good! I did reduce the amount of mayo as other users suggested and used half the amount of cheese. I added about a tablespoon of minced garlic (we love it!) Very creamy, comforting dish- will be making again! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It was a very yummy dish! I followed the suggestions of others by reducing the amount of mayo. I also reduced the amount of cheese to help make it a little bit more healthier. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delish! I will definitely make this Casserole again! Nice cheesy, creamy, crunchy texture! I added some exta almond slivers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I'm a college student so actually getting to cook is a rare treat. This was so easy to make and everybody loved it! I used pre-cooked chicken strips from our grocery store to save a little time and money. Next time I'd like to try adding broccoli for a little more color and an extra vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe, however based on other reviews, I did change a few things. I only put in about 1/4 c mayo. When cooking my chicken, I sliced in thin slices, sauteed in butter with some cajun seasonings and onion. I used basmati rice, and taco flavored cheddar cheese. My family loved it and we will definitely have it again! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really Great :) I didn't have mozzarella, so I just used cheddar. I probably only put in about 2 1/2 cups. I also put less mayonnaise and more skim milk to make it nice a creamy. I didn't have chips so I crushed up crackers and pretzels. I also added some tomatoes and broccoli to add veggies and give it color. This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States