Crunchy Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Good comfort food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is good. Simple. Inexpensive to make, few ingredients. Wasn't sure about the thickness of my chicken breasts with the short baking time and high temps, but came out perfect. I threw the rest of the stuffing mix in a pan with less water, less butter than called for and was able to get rid of the remaining stuff mix and had a side dish. This was fixed day after Christmas, I am exhausted, used the already made mashed potatoes in the refrigerated section of the store that just get microwaved, steamed some brussel sprouts and boom! Dinner was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Pretty tasty. Easy. Made my own gravy, hubby approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I originally planned to fry chicken chicken strips, but realized that I had no oil or flour lol! So in looking for an alternative to fried chicken, I found this recipe. All of the ingredients were in my cupboard and it was really easy to make. I omitted the gravy and served it with a side of Spanish beans and rice. The flavors went really well together and the chicken came out nice and crunchy. This recipe is fast,versatile and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grenada7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
VERY GOOD! This definitely had a crunchy texture to it. I used a zip-lock bag to coat the chicken which made it so easy to make. The flavor was excellent. Thank you Campbell's Kitchen for another VERY GOOD recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It almost sounded too simple to be this flavorful! Hubby kept commenting how good it smelled as it was baking and with his first bite he said "YUM!" The outside got nice and crispy and the crushed stuffing gave it a delicious flavor. I served it with roasted sweet potatoes and it was almost had a Thanksgiving dinner vibe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a delicious and easy meal to prepare. The stuffing mix is seasoned well and the addition of parmesan cheese into the mix adds a nice punch of flavor. I put the stuffing called for in a plastic baggy and rolled with a rolling pin to crush. I made my own gravy using Swanson Chicken broth and have no doubt that the gravy called for in this recipe would be equally as good. I used non-stick foil and did not feel the need to use the melted butter called for. The breading stayed crisp and did not get soggy. I can not think of a reason why I would use bread crumbs again when this worked out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Whole family loved this. I used Stove Top for the breadcrumbs just because it's all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venom15569

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved this and my hubby loved it too. I didn't have the gravy (thought it was in the pantry but realized late it wasn't) but the chicken was so juicy and tender that it wasn't missed. Also, I didn't have on hand the Pepperidge Farm Seasoned Stuff but I did have Private Selection Parmesan Herbs Bread Crumbs and it worked fine. Very easy recipe. Prep time is minimal and since I had super thick chicken breasts I needed 30 mins cook time instead of the 20 listed. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChihuahuaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States