Crunchy Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful and so easy! I've been trying to find some quick easy meals for my family. This one definitely fit the bill. I have a 3 yr old and 1 yr old who both gobbled this up in no time. Not to mention my husband who loves stuffing so I really couldn't go wrong with this meal. Had a great tasted and I made it exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
An easy quick week-night dinner. I added this to my favourite folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Made this tonight! was very pleased! Easy and had all ingredients on hand. Pouring the gravy over the finished chicken does the trick!! I would even suggest when chicken is done, just let lt it soak in a pan in the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
chicken came out very juicy and it was so easy. My husband, a picky eater, enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I had to admit I was skeptical. This turned out amazing. My husband took one bite and his eyebrows went up in surprise. Even my 3 year old happily ate it. I did make my own chicken gravy though, but the flavor is very closed to the jar version. Definitely a keeper. Didnt change any of the ingredients and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love southern fried chicken and this easily comes in a great second - without the calories. Followed the recipe using whatever stuffing at hand (chicken). Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Easy to make and a big hit! Had some last minute dinner guests and they thought I had been cooking for a few hours to make this. Was easy and had a TON of taste. Great/easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved this and my hubby loved it too. I didn't have the gravy (thought it was in the pantry but realized late it wasn't) but the chicken was so juicy and tender that it wasn't missed. Also, I didn't have on hand the Pepperidge Farm Seasoned Stuff but I did have Private Selection Parmesan Herbs Bread Crumbs and it worked fine. Very easy recipe. Prep time is minimal and since I had super thick chicken breasts I needed 30 mins cook time instead of the 20 listed. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChihuahuaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Whole family loved this. I used Stove Top for the breadcrumbs just because it's all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venom15569

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a delicious and easy meal to prepare. The stuffing mix is seasoned well and the addition of parmesan cheese into the mix adds a nice punch of flavor. I put the stuffing called for in a plastic baggy and rolled with a rolling pin to crush. I made my own gravy using Swanson Chicken broth and have no doubt that the gravy called for in this recipe would be equally as good. I used non-stick foil and did not feel the need to use the melted butter called for. The breading stayed crisp and did not get soggy. I can not think of a reason why I would use bread crumbs again when this worked out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States