Crunchy Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Made this tonight! was very pleased! Easy and had all ingredients on hand. Pouring the gravy over the finished chicken does the trick!! I would even suggest when chicken is done, just let lt it soak in a pan in the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
VERY GOOD! This definitely had a crunchy texture to it. I used a zip-lock bag to coat the chicken which made it so easy to make. The flavor was excellent. Thank you Campbell's Kitchen for another VERY GOOD recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I had to admit I was skeptical. This turned out amazing. My husband took one bite and his eyebrows went up in surprise. Even my 3 year old happily ate it. I did make my own chicken gravy though, but the flavor is very closed to the jar version. Definitely a keeper. Didnt change any of the ingredients and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love southern fried chicken and this easily comes in a great second - without the calories. Followed the recipe using whatever stuffing at hand (chicken). Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved this and my hubby loved it too. I didn't have the gravy (thought it was in the pantry but realized late it wasn't) but the chicken was so juicy and tender that it wasn't missed. Also, I didn't have on hand the Pepperidge Farm Seasoned Stuff but I did have Private Selection Parmesan Herbs Bread Crumbs and it worked fine. Very easy recipe. Prep time is minimal and since I had super thick chicken breasts I needed 30 mins cook time instead of the 20 listed. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChihuahuaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good and EASY!! I added a little garlic salt and black pepper to the stuffing mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a great easy recipe, didn't take long to prepare and had all the ingredients at hand. I wouldn't change anything, chicken was juicy and flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Pretty tasty. Easy. Made my own gravy, hubby approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I originally planned to fry chicken chicken strips, but realized that I had no oil or flour lol! So in looking for an alternative to fried chicken, I found this recipe. All of the ingredients were in my cupboard and it was really easy to make. I omitted the gravy and served it with a side of Spanish beans and rice. The flavors went really well together and the chicken came out nice and crunchy. This recipe is fast,versatile and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grenada7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It almost sounded too simple to be this flavorful! Hubby kept commenting how good it smelled as it was baking and with his first bite he said "YUM!" The outside got nice and crispy and the crushed stuffing gave it a delicious flavor. I served it with roasted sweet potatoes and it was almost had a Thanksgiving dinner vibe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States