Crunchy Cheesy Fish and Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was just OK. If you're going to make it, you should note that the cooking time is longer for 1 inch thick pieces of cod - breaking them into smaller pieces as the recipe recommends would have helped this cook faster. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
loved the combination of spinach and fish (only we use a lot more spinach). No changes. I did notice that one reviewer said she changed the egg for mayo...........she must have been reviewing a different recipe because no egg listed in this one. I just question this that is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this for my three-year-old daughter she loved it I made it with pasta for the side I did exchange the egg for mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quarlita Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Loved this, think next time I'll cut back on the cheese a smidge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This turned out very well although I did not follow the recipe exactly.I am giving 4 stars since I did change the recipe. I did not have a lemon or the fresh dill but I used some old bay seasoning, and some garlic salt, The cheese and bread crumbs make a rich topping which was satisfying and flavorful. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was so good...need to add more spinach next time. I used tilapia and was so good...a definite do again! Put some dried garlic on spinach before putting fish on! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Was looking for a recipe for pollock, found this one. Used lime juice instead of lemon because I didn't have a lemon. My husband and grandchildren loved it. The only way my granddaughter likes pollock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaseasmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It was ok. the spinach was a waste as it disintegrated into hard flakes. My kids would not finish the meal as they didn't like the taste. The adults thought the lemon zest and dill did taste good, but imo this recipe needs tweeking.The panko cheese crust didn't stay on well. I would recommend seving it over rice if you managed to make it work for your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
FANTABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! I've been saying for the last few days that I wanted some cod & panko, so on the hunt I went...ran across this quick little ditty & was most pleasantly surprised. I didn't have any cheddar cheese, so I used the rest of some 4-cheese (Italian blend) and the rest Asiago cheese instead and when I tell y'all that dish was good!!!!!! Yep, this will be in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States