Crunchy Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
We called them lemon cheesecake bars growing up, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I guess my clue should've been when your looking for something not too sweet, as in almost not sweet at all, disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These were very tasty. I added three drops of yellow food coloring just to make them look more lemony. They were so easy and will definitely become one of my favorites I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYBUGMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yum! Easy. They disappeared after I only got one. :-) Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These are wonderful!! I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9x13 and it came out wonderful! The family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Nice cross between cheesecake and a cookie, meaning that it makes cheesecake become finger food. Not too sweet. The filling translates nicely to sugar-free by using Splenda. No one could tell. I put in a dash of almond extract and a dash of maple extract (a drop of each) to increase the complexity of flavor. The lemon complements the taste. Be sure to store leftovers in the fridge, as the filling is mainly dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was ok. The bars did not stay together very well, and I followed the directions exactly. I might give this another try if I double the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I doubled the recipe and these turned out very good. Made as is except to sub splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
We have been using this recipe in my family for years. I make these bars for many occasions and they are a gigantic hit! So easy to make and so delicious. I do substitute half whole wheat pastry flour for half of the white flour to make them a bit healthier (half white and half ww). I also do not add any lemon peel. They are great with jusy the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I thought these were just okay. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States